Results of 2014-2015 GEO Election

Dear GEO Members,

Election season has come to a close and there are many people to congratulate. You can see our new GEO Officers below:

Co-Chairs: Anna Waltman and Anais Surkin
Mobilization Coordinator: Yetunde Ajao
Steering At-Large Member: Eric Hoyt

Also, congratulations to the By-Laws committee! The By-Laws revisions were overwhelmingly approved in the election. Furthermore, we have news about the Constitutional Convention Delegate/Alternate election. All four candidates will win by acclamation, due to a UAW2322 Executive Board decision to help fill open spots at the local level. So, there won’t be a GEO election for Constitutional Convention Delegates. Instead, let’s congratulate the following delegates:

Eric Hoyt
Luke Pretz
Jocelyn Silverlight
Danielle Allessio

Finally, thank you to everyone who came out and voted. We had excellent voter turnout this year.

In Solidarity,
GEO Elections Committee

Comments are closed.